Hacking Ubuntu: Serious Hacks Mods and Customizations by Neal Krawetz

Ubuntu, an African word meaning “humanity to others,” is the hottest thing in Linux today. This down-and-dirty book shows you how they can blow away the default system settings and get Ubuntu to behave however you want. You’ll learn how to optimize its appearance, speed, usability, and security and get the low-down on hundreds of hacks such as running Ubuntu from a USB drive, installing it on a Mac, enabling multiple CPUs, and putting scripts in menus and panels.

Download

1 Komentar (+add yours?)

  1. jay
    Agu 23, 2007 @ 16:47:26

    Sorry komennya ga bhubungan sama post…
    Gw mo nanya klo masukn photo flick gmana sih? Gw dah coba tapi ko photo2 punya gw di flcikr ga muncul ya. Gw dah uplod bbrpa photo ke flickr gw pengen photonya bisa ditampiln kya di sidbar U. Thx b4

    ————————-
    yup it’s ok, lo bisa ke widget dari presentation / tampilan pilihn flickr widget nanti untuk RSS feedsnya lo ambil RSS feeds lo biasanya ada bagian paling bawah di flickr jay, linknya yang gw ambil dari diyosa hxxp://api.flickr.com/services/feeds/photos_public.gne?id=36425193@N00&lang=en-us&format=rss_200 , gw pinjem rssnya gw coba diblog gw ,
    untuk rss feednya ada 3 jenis ,latest , geofedd sama kml, dicoba aj satu2 , gw juga gak tau bedanya apa he he 🙂

    Balas

Tinggalkan Balasan

